

Maratha Vidya Prasarak Samaj's Karmveer Kakasaheb Wagh Arts, Science and Commerce College, Pimpalgaon (B), District-Nashik. Affiliated to SPPU, Pune

Grievance Redressal Cell (GRC)

Grievance Redressal System is a vital part of any administration. It is the responsibility of the College Administration to provide a secure and contented environment to all its Staff and Students. The Grievance Redressal Committee has been formed in the College as per the UGC guidelines to redress the grievances of both the staff and the students. Since the inception of the college, the Committee has been under the direct purview of the Principal.

The grievances received by the Principal are forwarded to the concerned Committee members who look in to the problems depending upon the seriousness of the issue.

The Committee has been continuously striving to take the best efforts possible to create a harmonious and conducive atmosphere to everyone in question

Functions of the Grievance Redressal Committee

- · To accept written grievances from students and staff related to the system.
- To create and implement a mechanism to handle the reported grievances.
- To forward the findings to the Management if necessary for further action.
- To listen, record and scrutinize the grievances submitted to them by the Staff and Students and take necessary steps immediately.
- To attend to the grievances based on the authenticity and gravity of the criticisms made.
- To represent the grievances to the concerned section which may include maintenance, transport, academic, amenities etc.
- To convene periodical meetings to discuss whether the grievances have been settled.
- To make a follow-up of these matters at regular intervals till their final disposal.
- · To maintain strict confidentiality, if necessary.

Grievance Redressal Cell (GRC) Committee

S.N.	Name of the Faculty	Designation
01	Offi. Prin. Dr. D.T. Dhage	Chairman
02	Prof. (Dr.) N.U. Patil	NAAC Co-ordinator
03	Mr. B.N. Kadlag	IQAC Co-ordinator
04	Dr. N.M. Gavit	CEO and Co-ordinator
05	Dr. D.K. Satbhai	Member
06	Mr. S.S. Haral	Member
07	Mr. N.A. Shinde	Member
08	Mrs. K.S. Kunde	Member

Dr. D.T. Dhage (Principal)